Our workshop team

Anna Velhorn
Workshopleitung The Poetry Project

Anna Velhorn, born in 1990 in Würzburg am Main, studied German and French literature and linguistics in Freiburg, Strasbourg, and Berlin. In recent years, she has worked as a researcher in documentary filmmaking and as a proofreader for e-books.

She believes that language influences our thinking and thus our perception, which is why inter- and extracultural discourse among poets within workshops plays a central role. Free-writing exercises are designed to encourage participants to give their thoughts and language unfiltered space, collectively overcome writer's block, and find their own form of self-expression

Sozdar Jafarzadeh
Übersetzung

Sozdar Jafarzadeh is 33 years old and hails from the Kurdish city of Êlih/Batman. She speaks Kurdish-Kurmancî, German, and English. Sozdar is a social pedagogue, sworn interpreter, and translator. Currently enrolled in a Master's program in Action Research in Social Work and Education, she serves as a coordinator for outpatient educational assistance at the organization Yekmal e.V. as a co-founder of a Kurdish-German publishing house, she writes and translates children's and picture books into Kurdish-Kurmancî/German. Her goal is to promote multilingualism in early childhood education.

Meral Şimşek
Workshopleitung PEN Berlin

"Melodies were born from nature, giving rise to songs that captivate us. Writing is the song of words, and I strive to address the universe with my own songs. I believe that life needs to be redefined anew, and that art is the best method for this. Therefore, I know that until my death, I will seek refuge in the healing hands of art."

Keine kommenden Workshops

Unser Workshop-Team

Anna Velhorn
Workshopleitung The Poetry Project

Anna Velhorn, geboren 1990 in Würzburg am Main, studierte deutsche und französische Literatur- und Sprachwissenschaften in Freiburg, Straßburg und Berlin. In den letzten Jahren war sie als Rechercheurin beim Dokumentarfilm und als Proof Reader für E-Books tätig.

Sie glaubt daran, dass Sprache unser Denken und damit unsere Wahrnehmung beeinflusst, weshalb der inter- und extrakulturelle Diskurs zwischen den Poet:innen innerhalb der Workshops eine zentrale Rolle einnimmt. Free-Writing-Übungen sollen die Teilnehmer:innen dazu animieren, ihren Gedanken und ihrer Sprache ungefiltert Raum zu geben, gemeinsam Schreibblockaden zu überwinden und in die eigene Form des Selbstausdrucks zu kommen.

Sozdar Jafarzadeh
Übersetzung

Sozdar Jafarzadeh ist 33 Jahre alt und kommt aus der kurdischen Stadt Êlih/Batman. Sie spricht Kurdisch-Kurmancî, Deutsch und Englisch. Sozdar ist Sozialpädagogin, vereidigte Dolmetscherin und Übersetzerin. Derzeit befindet sie sich im Masterprogramm Praxisforschung in Soziale Arbeit und Pädagogik und ist Koordinatorin für den Bereich ambulante Hilfen zur Erziehung beim Träger Yekmal e.V. Als Mitbegründerin eines kurdisch-deutschen Verlags verfasst und übersetzt sie Kinder- und Bilderbücher ins Kurdisch-Kurmancî/Deutsche. Ihr Ziel hierbei ist die Förderung von Mehrsprachigkeit in der frühkindlichen Bildung.

Meral Şimşek
Workshopleitung PEN Berlin

„Melodien wurden aus der Natur geboren, und daraus entstanden Lieder, die uns faszinieren. Schreiben ist das Lied der Worte, und ich versuche, das Universum mit meinen eigenen Liedern anzusprechen. Denn ich denke, dass das Leben neu definiert werden muss und dass Kunst die beste Methode dafür ist. Deshalb weiß ich, dass ich bis zu meinem Tod Zuflucht in den heilenden Händen der Kunst suchen werde.“

Keine kommenden Workshops